« Thoumieux: all for the best | Main | Opportun: reality check »

14 December 2009

Comments


I wish it was an off day, but I don't think so.


A while back, I asked Francois for a favorite brasserie suggestion and he chuckled.


Most Parisian brasseries have been bought up by bigger groups (Les Frères Blanc in the case of Le Pied de Cochon) and quality has taken a nosedive.


I was disappointed to see FS recently had a tough time at Wepler, one of the last of the independents, but I had a worthy onion soup there as part of a quest for a good one last winter...

http://francoissimon.typepad.fr/english/2009/01/knuckles-onions-and-a-man-alone.html

Anyone have a favorite place for soupe à l'oignon?

Joe

What a shame! French onion soup is my favorite... and that picture looks pretty tasty. Perhaps it was an off day.

The comments to this entry are closed.

BUZZ...

search / Simon~Says !

(Pub)

Newsvine Fashion News

The Latest: french version

The Latest: japanese version

...

PLAN SEQUENCE

  • JOURNAL D'UN HOMME DE CHAMBRE
    Grâce à Robert Holden (www.robertholden.net) qui a réalisé ce film, laissez-vous entraîner dans un univers où l'essentiel se niche dans les détails...

.